Media Coverage

NYS Park Police Aide in Rescuing a Tourist from the Niagara River Gorge

Monday, July 20, 2015

Read More

Buckle Up New York in the State Parks

Friday, July 17, 2015

Read More

Parks Police Identify Man In Niagara River Search

Friday, July 17, 2015

Read More

DEC Officer Frees Bear Cub From Jar Stuck On It’s Head

Friday, July 17, 2015

Read More

State Touts Invasive Species Awareness

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Read More

NYS Forest Rangers Tactical Team In The Woods, On The Trail For Two Killers

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Read More

NYS Park Police Transported At Least 10 Concert Goers To The Hospital

Friday, June 26, 2015

Read More

State Park Police Say There Is An Officer Shortage

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

Read More

SUNY Police Seek Female Officers to Curb College Sex Assaults

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

Read More

FAA Says Green Laser Pointed at Four Planes Over Long Island

Friday, May 29, 2015

Read More

Cops seize 809 pills, $170K in cash in raid; SUNY Oswego student charged

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Read More

There May Not Be Enough Officers To Patrol Beaches This Summer

Friday, May 15, 2015

Read More

Long Island Parks and Beaches Need More Police

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Read More

The PBA of NYS is Seeking 46 Percent Increase In Park Police Staffing

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Read More

Not Enough Park Police For Long Island Summer

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Read More

NYS State Park Police Need More Than 100 Officers On LI

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

The New York State Park Police is stretched dangerously thin and needs 120 more officers to patrol parks and historic sites, particularly those on Long Island, union officials said.

Read More

Ulster County Forest Fire May Take Several More Days To Put Out

Friday, May 08, 2015

Read More

Sullivan County forest fire continues to burn

Monday, May 04, 2015

Read More

Letchworth State Park Voted USA’s Best State Park

Thursday, April 02, 2015

WYOMING COUNTY, N.Y. -- A favorite getaway spot in Western New York received top honors Wednesday.

Read More

Lost Potsdam Family Rescued by Helicopter from Mountain Peak

Monday, March 23, 2015

After spending the night deep in the wilderness and in sub zero temperatures, a SUNY Potsdam professor and her two sons were saved from the top of Mount Marcy in Essex County Sunday afternoon. 

Read More

Page 9 of 19 pages ‹ First  < 7 8 9 10 11 >  Last ›